infogfx_linux_enterprise

Stop using the Security Vulnerable Windows XP OS & upgrade to a Linux Distribution now!

About 30 per cent of Australian computers still run on XP, according to NetMarketshare statistics.

IBRS analyst Joseph Sweeney said many businesses were not prepared for the deadline. He blamed legacy systems which only work on XP and laziness as the main reasons for the delay in upgrade. Rather than there being safety in numbers, the few hundred million vulnerable XP machines connected to the internet worldwide will become a single juicy target for malicious activity post the deadline.

 

Visit this article for The Sydney Morning Herald > Doomsday approaches for Windows XP Users

8 comments

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically
    tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite
    some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything.

    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  2. I’m not sure exactly why but this weblog is loading extremely slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still
    exists.

  3. Can also assure weighted load balancing of Diameter messages to various endpoints;.
    As an individual, a nonprofit organization, or a company, you can truly make a difference.
    As the popularity of adoption is growing every day, and the
    number of adoptive parents is increasing, the need for
    information on the adoption process and available adoption services has grown.

  4. I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog.
    I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities
    has inspired me to get my own, personal website now ;)

  5. Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my weblog so i got here to go
    back the desire?.I’m trying to in finding things to enhance my website!I suppose its good enough to make use of some
    of your ideas!!

    – cadeau
    – cadeau
    – cadeau
    – cadeau
    – cadeau
    – cadeau

  6. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your
    blog and will often come back at some point. I want to encourage you
    continue your great job, have a nice weekend!

  7. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative.
    I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this
    in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

