Just one more method: Protecting your online privacy – GHOSTERY


Block trackers by using Ghostery which is available in Firefox, Safari, Chrome, Opera, iOS and Android via the Firefox Browser.

…Ghostery shows you the invisible web – cookies, tags, web bugs, pixels and beacons—and gives you a roll-call of over 1,900 ad networks, behavioral data providers, web publishers and other companies interested in your activity…
https://www.ghostery.com/en/how-it-works

I have had a lot of success with this web browser add-on. Every page being visited I click on my cute little ghost icon which will then give me some insight into the trackers on the current web page. After a quick scan I can then make a decision as to whether or not I wish to allow/disallow them or even just leave the web page entirely because of bad practices.

Web Browsers are the number one way for your privacy to be compromised. The web broswer application is used by millions across the globe and is heavily targeted.

Ghostery is just another tool in my security arsenal –  made up of No Script, HTTPS Everywhere, WOT, Self-destructing cookies, and of course Ghostery.

Visit Ghostery web page to read more

